day 15 – #30daysofgratitude

It would be so much easier if I had more – more time, more patience, more cash, more discipline. But I think the theme for this year, for me, has been “just enough”. It seems like I always have just enough – prayers are answered and we have just enough to cover the bills, or maybe it’s just enough to cover the bills and that expense that popped up, or maybe it’s just enough to help someone out who…’s in a pinch. It seems that when I’m frustrated or tired or bored, somehow a friend sends something to make me smile in just enough time to turn the day around, or my dear husband gives me a hand and lets me dose off for just enough of a nap to get through or God sends just enough of a surprise or a challenge to mix up the mundane.
So, today instead of focusing on how great it would be to have more than I NEED, I’m giving thanks for always having just enough.
Leave a Reply

