16 years and counting

This photo was taken 16 years ago, just moments after we became Mr. and Mrs. I ADORE this photo! It wasn’t formal or fancy, just a moment that captured the day so well. He’s asked me many times over the years if I have any regrets, and I’ve always answered ‘nope, not ever.’ Our road hasn’t been easy – is anyone’s? But anything that takes us closer to Jesus is worth the good times and the unlovely times. So, dear husband, today I just want to say – thanks for being the Han to my Leia, the Ray to my Debra, the Mulder to my Scully, the Gibert to my Anne. I’ve loved you since I was a teenager, and I always will! Happy 16th anniversary to us!
Leave a Reply

