with a little help from my friends

I’m a busy, sometimes too busy, lady. I work full-time outside the home. I have a husband and three kids. We try to avoid overscheduling, but with two of the three kids in school, even with just one or two activities each, we end up pretty busy. We try to join small groups in church. We strive for family time aside from the ‘let’s go and do’. All that hustle and bustle can leave a girl feeling a bit drained.

We girls need to remember to (and take the time to) feed the soul that empties into these blessings – the husbands, the kids, the girlfriends, the extended family. But with all of this activity going on, there isn’t much time for get togethers to sit and chat…sadly. And although I’m making more of a concerted effort to make time to just chat and invest in relationships, it’s a blessing to have places to go online to help me prepare for or sometimes just get through the day.

I have about ten sites/blogs that I visit on a daily to weekly basis that serve as ‘fuel stops’ for me. The women who author these sites are godly and funny and real. Some give parenting tips, some give advice for wives and ALL get my mind and heart in the Bible and my attention back on God. Although I don’t know them personally, they’ve become friends of mine. God has a way of directing me to just the right woman and her nugget of encouragment, wisdom and advice. So, I thought I’d share ’em with you.

My Top 10 Fave Go-To Girlfriend Sites (not in any particular order):

                             

             

                

          

Hope you find these communities as encouraging and inspiring as I do. Let me know if you make some new friends.

Leave a Reply

